Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:35 a.m. - 2004-09-24
postcard


This is a small bar in a small town, and the same crew of bloated mokes, shabby Magnums, and leathery old chainsmokin' haole broads gathers here every afternoon. Outside, heather-gray clouds will also be gathering. Darkening the Ko'olaus in anticipation of rain...dispensed twice daily in cool, medicinal, doses. I call a smog-desert home, and consider this rain a great luxury. Two blocks from here is the house where I live and work, and two blocks from there is the beach; a presence advertised by salt-bleached power-poles. It beckons and, whenever possible, I respond.

So different, this time back.

Me, I mean.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!