Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:49 a.m. - 2023-03-08
moonrise

The full moon was up in the early evening sky. Her normal lovely self. No exotic hue...no fancy title or ancillary pagan significance. Nothing to note in the newspaper, or to try and capture with your cell-phone camera. Just a bright disk, alone against a fading blue scrim of daylight. This is my favorite moon.

We've been through a lot. With the waxing and the waning and the what-not, and of course I'm proud when she gets her dues. When she dolls-up and everyone stares. But we're like old lovers, and it's the quiet moments that somehow resonate. When I'm in the kitchen making coffee and she walks through with a basket of laundry; when the light shifts and I'm reminded again of her heartbreaking radiance.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!